For our customers
Share price :
Share price :



  • First Aberdeen - Route One Awards, Special Award for 'Services to Bus Industry': Joe Mackie, Commercial Director; Scottish Transport Awards Best Bus Service for First Aberdeen’s Platinum Service partnership with Nestrans; British Safety Council International Safety Awards British Safety Council International Safety Award with merit
  • First Glasgow - National Transport Awards Improvements to Bus Services: Network Redesign - simpliCITY
  • First Glasgow/ ScotRail - Scottish Transport Awards Transport Team/Partnership of the Year - highly successful scheme offering free bus travel for ScotRail customers during disruption
  • First Hampshire - Route One Awards Environment Award: Eclipse Priority Bus Network; Manager of the Year, large operator (over 150 vehicles): Marc Reddy
  • First Leicester - British Safety Council International Safety Awards British Safety Council International Safety Award with merit
  • First Manchester - UK Bus Awards Chris Moyes Memorial Award for Top National Bus Driver; Bronze prize: Clare Akehurst
  • First Sheffield - Local Government Chronicle Awards Most Innovative Service Delivery Model: Sheffield Bus Partnership (First, Stagegoach, Sheffield Community Transport, Sheffield City Council and South Yorkshipre Passenger Transport Executive)
  • First West of England - UK Bus Awards Marketing Initiative of the Year, Silver prize: Fairer Fares, Bristol Fare Consultation; Alexander Dennis Innovation Award
    Bronze prize: First's Better Journey Card ;  National Transport Awards Travel Information & Marketing: A Fare Hearing For Bristol
  • UK Bus - Alzheimer's Society Dementia Friendly Awards Business Award; UK Bus Awards Environment Award; Gold prize: Carbon Smart Project; Special Award
    First Games Transport and First Glasgow for Bus and Coach Transport for the 2014 Commonwealth Games;  Dadi Awards Commendation for ‘When's the next bus home?’ (FirstBus Mobile App): FirstBus/Spider Online; UK Bus Driver of the Year 1st place: Jonathan Welch – First Aberdeen; Fourth Annual IRTE (Institute of Road and Transport Engineers) Skills Challenge Top Scoring Bodywork Technician: ; Highly commended: Gary Henshaw – First Leicester; Top scoring Mechanical Technician: ; Runner up: Peter Buckle – Training Team; Electrical & Mechanical Award: Winners: Peter Buckle & Dave O'Hara – Training Team
    DVSA Inspection Apprentice Award: Runner up: Tina Hayden-Williams – First West of England; Top Scoring Electrical Apprentice: Runner up: Daniel Robinson – First Essex; Top Scoring Mechanical Technician: Runner up: Tina Hayden-Williams – First West of England; Dementia Friendly Awards Business Award - company's development of a training module designed to raise awareness of dementia. First’s 13,500 drivers across the country are learning how to provide assistance, if needed, to customers who have dementia; The Drum MOMA (Marketing on Mobile Awards) ‘Best Use of Location Based Services’ for First Bus mobile app, developed for First Bus by its digital agency Spider Online; UK Bus (North Region) UK Bus Awards Unsung Heroes Award; Special Commendation: Andrew Wright & Neale Murphy - Engineer of the Year; Bronze prize: Stuart Drummond
  • FirstGroup - Green Apple Awards Gold Green Apple Award for Environmental Best Practice
  • UK Rail - Light Rail Awards Highly Commended for Significant Safety Initiative: ‘Smith System’ driver training programme
  • First Hull Trains - Techworld Awards Winner Travel Project of the Year - Wi-Fi Single Sign Up
  • First TransPennine Express - North of England Excellence Awards Winner Special Award for Leadership; Rail Staff Awards 1st Runner-up Rail Person of the Year: Katrina Joyce; Winner Apprentice of the Year: Dale Jarvis; British Quality Foundation Awards Winner Excellence 600 Award; Winner UK Excellence Award
    Community Rail Awards 2nd Place Passengers Matter - The Friends of Huddersfield Station, FTPE and Partners: the Visitor Information Point; Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents Awards Winner Gold Award; Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport (NW) Winner Service to the Passenger Transport Industry - Kathryn O'Brien; Winner Young Manager of the Year Matthew Hay, Finalist Best Practice category   
  • First ScotRail - Rail Business Awards, Winner Rail Business of the Year, Winner Train Operator of the Year, Winner Sustainability Excellence; Golden Spanner Awards Bronze Prize Fastest incident recovery for 156 ex British Rail DMU; Bronze Prize Fastest incident recovery for 314 ex British Rail EMU; Bronze Prize Fastest incident recovery for 334 new generation EMU; Silver Prize Most improved (silver) for 380 new generation EMU; National Railway Heritage Awards Winner Network Rail Partnership Award: Pitlochry Station 150th Anniversary Restoration (Pitlichry in Bloom); CIPR PRide Awards Silver Winner Public Affairs Campaign: First Class Stakeholder Engagement; Rail Staff Awards 2nd Place Rail Team of the Year: Glasgow Central Station Team, Network Rail & FSR; Community Rail Awards Overall Winner FSR, Transport Scotland, and all the volunteers and other People that make the Scottish railway network such an exciting place to travel by train; 1st Place Outstanding Volunteer Contribution - Louis Wall South West Railway Adopters’ Gardening Group;     1st Place Most Enhanced Station Buildings - Sally Spaven, Pitlochry in Bloom; 2nd Place Best station garden and large floral display - North Berwick in Bloom;
    3rd Place Community Art Schemers - FSR & George Simpson: ‘The Sprinter’ at Hamilton West Station; 2nd Place Community Art Schemes - Maureen Sangster, Sheena Watson, Diana Sykes and FSR: the ‘Circle Line Conversations - Art & Writing Project’; National Transport Awards Winner Rail Operator of the Year; National Rail Awards Winner Large Station of the Year - Haymarket; Network Rail Awards, Winner Investing in people for their investment in talent and skill, Winner Sustainable excellence award for their energy reduction programmes; Scottish Transport Awards Winner Transport Team/Partnership of the Year - highly successful scheme offering free bus travel for ScotRail customers during disruption; Winner Contribution to Sustainable Transport - Energy Reduction Strategy
  • First Great Western - Rail Exec Most Interesting Awards Winner The Most Interesting community engagement activity – First Great Western, Devon & Cornwall Rail Partnership, EU Citizens’ Rail:; UK Bus Awards Specially, Commended Overcoming Adversity, 'Keeping the West Moving' – Dawlish Sea Wall & Somerset Flooding Rail Replacement, First Rail Support; Personnel Today Awards, Winner Excellence in Employee Relations Awards; Rail Staff Awards Winner Depot Team of the Year: Technical Team Old Oak Common; Community Rail Awards 1st Place Outstanding Teamwork Award – Devon & Cornwall Rail Partnership, Network Rail, FGW, Dawlish Town Council & Partners: Rebuilding of Dawlish Station; 1st Place Best Marketing Campaign – Devon & Cornwall Rail Partnership & Partners: the Love Looe Campaign; Winner Best station garden and large floral display – Robert Owen Communities, Aspects & First Great Western: the Transformation of Torquay Station Garden; National Rail Awards, Highly Commended Project of the Year - Reading station redevelopment
    Highly Commended The Orange Army’ Special Judges Award - Maidenhead flooding works, Winner The Orange Army’ Special Judges Award - Dawlish, Winner Small Station of the Year - St Erth; Rail Business Awards Winner Young Professional - Nick Reid, Station Manager